The Frames Luxury Accommodation has been inducted into the prestigious Australian Tourism Awards Hall of Fame at the 2018 Qantas Australian Tourism Awards after winning the Self Contained Accommodation category for three consecutive years.

Located in Paringa, The Frames offer three opulent and private retreats, each exquisitely tailored to help couples rejuvenate, with magnificent views over the Murray River.

The Adelaide Hills Convention Centre has been named Australia’s best Business Event Venue.

Surrounded by the picturesque landscape of the Adelaide Hills, the Convention Centre provides unique, world-class business event facilities and services.

Proud Mary has also been crowned Australia’s best Specialised Tourism Service.

The purpose-built riverboat operates 365 days a year and provides the ideal environment for passengers to explore, experience, indulge and discover all that the River Murray has to offer.

In addition, six regional tourism businesses were awarded silver and bronze medals, acknowledging their commitment to delivering outstanding tourism experiences.

The awards were announced at a gala dinner on Friday, 1 March at the Cataract Gorge in Launceston, attended by Australia’s key tourism representatives and leaders.

Tourism Industry Council South Australia (TiCSA) Chief Executive Officer Shaun de Bruyn congratulated all award winners on their success.

“This standards of achieving a tourism award at a national level are extremely high, representing the passion, innovation and hard work put forward by our dedicated tourism operators,” said Mr de Bruyn.

“The Qantas Australian Tourism Awards recognise the best of the best in tourism within Australia and we should all be incredibly proud of our award winners.”

Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment David Ridgway congratulated the winners, whom he described as “outstanding ambassadors for South Australia’s world-class tourism offering.”

“They each epitomise the passion, dedication and verve of our state’s $6.9 billion tourism industry, focussed on delivering unforgettable experiences to countless local, interstate and international visitors each year,” Minister Ridgway said. 

“We wish them continued success in the years to come.”

South Australian finalists for the Qantas Australian Tourism Awards are selected at the annual South Australian Tourism Awards where most category winners go on to represent the state at a national level.

Nominations for the 2019 South Australian Tourism Awards will open on Tuesday, 12 March and close on Monday, 24 June.

“The South Australian Tourism Awards provide a valuable opportunity for operators to be recognised for their commitment to delivering exceptional visitor experiences and best business practice,” said Mr de Bruyn.

“The awards program also rewards entrants with improved business planning.

“I encourage all tourism operators to put their best foot forward and nominate.”

For more information, visit