The 2019 South Australian Tourism Award winners have been announced, with Seppeltsfield Winery Barossa taking out one of the most prestigious awards of the evening – Premier’s Award for Service Excellence.

Six businesses were inducted into the South Australian Tourism Awards Hall of Fame having won their respective categories for the third consecutive year:

In addition, two regional businesses took home the RAA Voters’ Choice Tourism Award acknowledging their commitment to delivering service excellence, as voted by the public:

The award winners were announced at a Gala Dinner on Friday, 8 November at the Adelaide Convention Centre with more than 600 industry representatives in attendance.

Recognised as Tourism’s Night of Nights, the awards celebrated more than 25 category winners who have gone over and above to achieve outstanding success and set the standards for best business practice.

Most category winners will go on to represent South Australia at the Qantas Australian Tourism Awards in Canberra in 2020.

39 businesses were also awarded silver or bronze medals.

Tourism Industry Council South Australia (TiCSA) Chief Executive Officer, Shaun de Bruyn congratulated all award winners.

“The awards are judged alongside strict criteria making it a highly regarded accolade that celebrates the innovation, passion and dedication of our tourism operators,” said Mr de Bruyn.

“As a state we should all be proud of our award winners and the hard work they put forward to deliver unique and memorable visitor experiences.”

Minister for Trade, Tourism and Investment, Hon David Ridgway, congratulated the winners and wished them well on the national stage.

“South Australia has so many world-class tourism offerings, and tonight we are here to recognise and celebrate the people and businesses that drive our successful tourism industry,” he said.

“We celebrate the high standard of all finalists in the room and wish the winners all the best as you head to the national awards, proudly representing South Australia, and showcasing our state’s incredible passion, endeavour and innovation.”

Rodney Harrex, Chief Executive of Tourism Awards Principal Partner – South Australian Tourism Commission, said it was pleasing to see some uniquely South Australian experiences recognised in the awards.

“We know we have so many amazing tourism operators in South Australia, driving our $7.6 billion visitor economy and working hard to grow our sector, and give visitors life-long memories,” he said.

“Congratulations to all of the winners, each putting SA firmly on the map, driving jobs and opportunities in the industry and pushing creativity at every opportunity.”