I am pleased to provide this Chair’s Message as my first official communications to you as the new Chair of the Tourism Industry Council SA’s Board.

Yesterday, TiCSA held our 2023 Annual General Meeting (AGM) at the Adelaide Town Hall.

During the AGM, we reflected on the past financial year, marked by significant achievements by our team. These include:

For a detailed overview of TiCSA’s activities during the last financial year, please refer to the 2022-23 Annual Report.

I am pleased to introduce our newly appointed and elected Board members, following the recent election process:

  • Re-elected and appointed members Penny Gale and myself
  • Newly elected and appointed members Simone Douglas and Haydyn Bromley

Penny Gale has been selected as our Vice Chair, and Lauren de Cesare elected as our Treasurer.

Finally, I would like to take this opportunity to thank our outgoing Board members, Traci Ayris and Eoin Loftus for their significant contributions. In particular, I recognise Eoin’s leadership and dedication to the board over the past nine years, with six years in the role of Chair, which has been instrumental in shaping the success of TiCSA.

Just some of his many achievements include:

  • Doubling TiCSA’s membership number of his time on the Board
  • Doubled our resources to deliver triple the value to industry
  • TiCSA working effectively with all levels of government

The best thing about our industry is our people, and Eoin is one of the best, and has always been working towards the greater good of the industry.  

I am looking forward to collaborating with and supporting you all as Chair of TiCSA.

Warm regards,

Siggi Frede

Tourism Industry Council SA